In 2005, the Princess Grace Foundation-USA created the Prince Rainier III Award to commemorate the memory of Prince Rainier III of Monaco who established the Foundation as a public charity in 1982 in memory of Princess Grace of Monaco. 

This Award recognizes celebrated artists whose own outstanding artistic excellence is combined with their dedication to giving back to their communities.

2018 Recipient

Tim Daly

2017 Recipient

James Cameron

2016 Recipient

Queen Latifah


2015 Recipients

Robert Redford & Sibylle Szaggars Redford

2014 Recipient

Dick Van Dyke

2013 Recipient

Cicely Tyson

2012 Recipient

Julie Andrews

2011 Recipient

Lynn Wyatt

2010 Recipients

Pauletta & Denzel Washington

2009 Recipient

Mandy Patinkin

2008 Recipient

Glenn Close

2007 Recipient

George Lucas

2006 Recipient

Twyla Tharp

2005 Recipient

Mikhail Baryshinkov

Click here to see a gallery of our Prince Rainier III Award Recipients at our Annual Gala