JUST ANNOUNCED! Find out the 2018 Princess Grace Award Winners!

Ramaj Jamar, Marcella Lewis and Jenna Caravello


Congratulations to the 2018 Princess Grace Award winners!  The Foundation is delighted to carry on the legacy of Princess Grace (Kelly) of Monaco and honor a new group of emerging artists in theater, dance and film each year.

This year’s Princess Grace Award winners are:

Theater and Playwriting

Liz Fisher - Texas State University 
Theater Scholarship
Moses Ingram - Yale School of Drama 
Theater Scholarship, Grace Le Vine Theater Award
Ramaj Jamar - New York University
Theater Scholarship, Fabergé Theater Award
Sara Bruner - Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Theater Fellowship, Gant Gaither Theater Award
María-Cristina Fusté - Merrimack Repertory Theatre
Theater Fellowship, Pierre Cardin Award
Louisa Proske - Red Bull Theater
Theater Fellowship, Robert and Gloria Hausman Theater Award
Vichet Chum - New Dramatists
Playwriting Fellowship

Theater Honoraria

Miranda Haymon - Roundabout Theatre Company
Erick Lindsey - Bluff City Theater

Dance Performance & Choreography

Matthew Gilmore - The Juilliard School
Dance Scholarship
Aliza Russell - New York University
Dance Scholarship
Sydney Dolan - Pennsylvania Ballet
Dance Fellowship, Chris Hellman Dance Award
David Adrian Freeland - L.A. Dance Project
Dance Fellowship
Catherine Hurlin - American Ballet Theatre
Dance Fellowship, Barbara & John Lehman Dance Award
Marcella Lewis - A.I.M
Dance Fellowship
Dana Genshaft - Washington Ballet
Choreography Fellowship
Shamel Pitts - Gibney Dance Company
Choreography Fellowship
Claudia Schreier - Dance Theatre of Harlem
Choreography Fellowship


Jenna Caravello - California Institute of the Arts
Stephen Hillenburg Animation Scholarship
Johnson Cheng - Columbia University
Graduate Film Scholarship, Cary Grant Film Award
Anaiis Cisco - San Francisco State University
Graduate Film Scholarship, Louis D. Srybnik Film Award
Generously endowed by the F.O.R.E Foundation for Art, Science, and Education, and the FLARE Foundation for the Arts

Keely Kernan - Emerson College
Graduate Film Scholarship
Sarah Riazati - Duke University
Graduate Film Scholarship, John H. Johnson Film Award
Samantha Lane - California Institute of the Arts
Undergraduate Film Scholarship

Film Honoraria

Jon Wang - Bard College
Clark Burnett - Yale University
Rafael Samanez - The City College of New York (CUNY)

PGF-USA offers continuing grants to past Princess Grace Award winners and Honoraria recipients for uniquely significant projects that advance their artistic development. This year's winners are:

Special Projects
Javier Briones
Virginia Grise
Raja Feather Kelly

Robyn Mineko Williams 
Jonathan Payne
Raul O. Paz Pastrana
Natalija Vekic

Works in Progress Residencies
Gisela Cardenas
Pavel Zuštiak

2018 Statue Award Winners

Tony Award-winning director Sam Gold (Fun Home, A Doll’s House, Part 2) and
groundbreaking choreographer and MacArthur Fellow Kyle Abraham

Join us at the Princess Grace Awards Gala on October 16th to recognize this year's recipients... Bravo!

To read the 2018 press release click here.

July 26, 2018

Back to news